OHSLA 2017 Honors and Awards

On This Page: 

Last Season's (2016) Honors Page

2017 OHSLA Player of the Year

June 7th


The 2017 OHSLA Player of the Year is Tucker Dordevic, Midfielder for Jesuit. 

Tucker is a senior at Jesuit High School and four year Varsity letter winner.  In 2017 he was Metro Player of Year, 1st Team All Metro & All State, All American, Team Captain/MVP, and one of 44 Under Armour All Americans nationwide.  He was named to the Metro All-Conference Honorable Mention team his freshmen year and kept moving up from there.  In his final game for Jesuit, Tucker had an assist and scored 3 goals in Jesuit's 10-9 State Semi-Final loss to Sunset before an untimely injury with 2min left. 

Tucker will be attending Syracuse University next year where we hope he will make an even bigger mark than OHSLA Alumnus Henry Schoonmaker. 
Photo cred: Kelley Dulcich Photography Tucker Dordevic
Tucker Dordevic   

2017 OHSLA Person of the Year Award

June 7th


The OHSLA Person of the Year award is given annually by the OHSLA Conference Coach Representatives.  The honor is awarded by them to a person actively involved with the Oregon High School Lacrosse Association (OHSLA) whose work with Teams, Clubs, Officials, and the Oregon Lacrosse Community they feel deserves extra recognition.

For 2017 the award goes to PaulSchlesinger, OHSLA Commissioner. 
Three Amigos
Coaches Mark Flood & Curt Shenin with Paul Schlesinger

2017 OHSLA Sportsmanship Award

June 7th

The OHSLA Sportsmanship award is given to annually to an OHSLA Club that best exhibits outstanding attitude, conduct, and overall good sportsmanship for the season. 

For 2017 the award goes to Aloha High School, coached by Richard Rosales. 

2017 OHSLA Academic All-Americans

The following players have been named Academic All-Americans for 2017:

Ian Birrell Beaverton
Eric Pence Central Catholic
Troy Clendenen Churchill
Tomas Meade Corvallis
Conner McGee Bend
Nolan Delgado Bend
Ryan Hall Glencoe
Ethan "Reece" Mason Liberty
Ben Fookes Liberty
Sean Tarrant Marist
Ian Skaggs Marist
Jackson Morris Southridge
Christopher Burpee Jesuit
Peter Burpee Jesuit
Dakota Story West Salem
Jack Husmann Summit
Jake Luther West Linn


OHSLA 2017 OHSLA US Lacrosse All-Americans

June 7th


OHSLA 2017 All-State Teams


OHSLA 2017 All-Conference

Each conference announces First, Second, and Honorable Mention All-Conference teams, as well as Coach & Assistant of the Year for the conference.  Click on a conference name link below to get a listing of the player and coach selections for that conference.

Pacific Metro Columbia
NorthWest Three Rivers North Valley
SouthWest High Desert

Note: The names listed on the All-Conference pages are verbatim from the league voting documents supplied to us.  We apologize in advance for any mispelling(s) of players names (we can't check every roster).  If your child's name has been spelled incorrectly, please e-mail the OHSLA WebGeek (peter.stanwood@gmail.com) and we'll make a correction.


Click for Top of Page