All Final Four Teams Set

May 26th

Last night the Final Four teams for the Championship bracket were determined.  As in the Cascade Cup, the top three seeds Lincoln, OES, and Lake Oswego advance along with fifth seed Lakeridge who defeated their Three Rivers rival West Linn in overtime.  The Championship Bracket Semi-Finals will be played at Newberg High School next Wednesday. 

#2 OES will play #3 Lake Oswego at 6pm, followed by #1 Lincoln vs #5 Lakeridge at 8pm.  Both of the games are rematches.  OES defeated Lake Oswego in their first game of the year and in April Lakeridge beat Lincoln 11-10 in overtime.  Each team has improved and changed over the season, so the replays should provide thrills on Wednesday. 

Thursday night the Cascade Cup was reduced to four teams: The top three seeds Westview, Clackamas, and Newberg along with fifth seed Mountain View who crossed Santiam Pass to upset fourth seeeded McNary by a goal.  The Cascade Cup Semi-Finals will be hosted by Westview and Clackamas next Tuesday.