OHSLA 2019 Honors and Awards

On This Page: 

Last Season's (2018) Honors Page

Last Season's (2018) Honors Page

2019 OHSLA Player of the Year

Announced Championship Weekend


The 2019 OHSLA Player of the Year is OES attackman, Alex Slusher. 

Alex is a four Varsity player and the only three time lacrosse captain in school history.  He was a three time All-American, has led his team in scoring and was first team All-Conference for all four year in high school  .

Next year Alex will attend Princeton University where he has signed to play lacrosse at the Division I level.
Alex Slusher
Brooks Dutton   

2019 OHSLA Sportsmanship Award

Announced Championship Weekend


The OHSLA Sportsmanship award is given to annually to an OHSLA Club.  The criteria for the award is: 

The honor is awarded by the OHSLA to the team that best exhibits outstanding attitude, conduct, and overall good sportsmanship for the season

2019 OHSLA US Lacrosse Academic All-Americans

The following players have been named Academic All-Americans for 2019:

Ross Scott West Linn
Clint Berggren West Linn
Alex Coco Tualatin
David Brown Jesuit
Devin Boatsman Tualatin


OHSLA 2019 OHSLA US Lacrosse All-Americans

June 6th



OHSLA 2019 All-State Teams


OHSLA 2019 All-Conference

Click on a conference name link below to get a listing of the player and coach selections for that conference.

Pacific Metro Columbia
NorthWest Three Rivers North Valley
Midwestern High Desert


Click for Top of Page